The Worst Experience Ever with XPO Freight & Amazon!

Last week XPO was supposed to deliver a large item we purchased from Amazon. Unfortunately for Anthony and I the driver forged a delivery. He did not call to notify either of us that he was on the way to deliver our new mattress. I spent all afternoon sitting at home refreshing the Amazon order tracker and much to my surprise see a notification that said “delivery attempt.”

I immediately called Amazon who put me in touch with XPO. The man I spoke to confirmed that the delivery driver had left the “area” 10 MINUTES ago. I said, “well he never should up.” The man from XPO (Tyler) said that the delivery driver took pictures of him at the apartment complex so it looked like he attempted a delivery. I AM LIVID!

Tyler claims the driver could not turn his truck around at 3:30 pm on a Saturday afternoon, when the delivery time frame was 3-6 PM. I called Amazon back to voice my frustrations. This was a scheduled delivery. We chose that time slot. I wasted a whole day waiting on this delivery man and unfortunately the Queen size bed frame arrived that morning which meant Anthony and I had to sleep on the floor until they re-delivered.

While Amazon was very considerate, the fact they trust XPO with their products is mind-blowing!

I called XPO again at 5 pm to figure out what the next steps would be. Another man explained that we would have to wait for the mattress to be checked back into inventory on Monday before they would attempt to schedule re-delivery.

XPO finally delivered our new mattress Wednesday. Anthony and I had four long nights sleeping on the floor due to an inconsiderate delivery driver. Never again will I trust XPO with a delivery!

 

Leave a Reply

