Venice: so hot right now

 

Venice was brutally warm for the clothing we packed and to our surprise, there are no air conditioners in Europe! I had the bright idea of taking a shower before going to sleep and leaving the windows open to cool. The next morning Anthony and I woke up to mosquito bites all over us, unfortunately this was a bad idea.

Anthony and I went on a gondola ride and had a romantic dinner by the water. We got a good laugh out of a restaurant employee feeding bread to the fish while calling them “my fish.” We took a water taxi from the airport to the hotel which was fun and Anthony got a good laugh out of me asking what flavor the “lemon slush was.” I just wanted a sample before buying my own…

Leave a Reply

