the KEYS to my heart

IMG_7272Anthony and I recently spent a few days in Florida with his family. We flew into Fort Lauderdale, and spent the morning at the Everglades Holiday Park. We enjoyed the air boat tour, but only were able to see a few gators. That night we stayed in the most beautiful hotel, The Diplomat in Hollywood, Florida. I think I could have taken a vacation just to this hotel! They offered paddle boarding, kayaking, yoga on the beach, had three huge swimming pools and were perfectly located on the beach! I loved the bath tub in the hotel suite and had the most relaxing night before heading out to The Keys the next morning.

In Islamorada, we went Deep Sea Fishing with Captain Brian and Gaylon from Robbie’s. This was my first time fishing and I caught a fish the first time I threw in a line! It was pretty cool, I enjoyed fishing! I loved having a private charter because they helped with the dirty work. Anthony reeled in a shark which was pretty exciting. While the shark was cut from the hook, he was not harmed and we released him back into the ocean. We took the fish big enough to be eaten to Lazy Days, a really cool restaurant on the beach, who cooked the fish for Paula, Rob and Anthony’s lunch. It looked delicious, but I enjoyed pasta- fish are friends, not food.

While in Key West we enjoyed walking around the shops, the famous Key West Sunset, taking a picture at the Southern Most Point and drinking coconut water from a coconut!

Anthony and I had a great time in Florida and will most definitely be back!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

