It was louvre at first site

IMG_7283Anthony and I visited Paris with his family in September of 2016. We started off the vacation, eating in the dark at a restaurant served by blind people, where you are not even able to pick your own meal! FUN- I am not adventurous with food and quite honestly moved most of my meal onto Anthony’s plate, but this was a fun way to get to know everyone. I was meeting his step mom and sisters for the first time and we covered a lot of topics during our first meal and hour together, let’s just say we got to know each other well over dinner.

While in Paris, we visited the Louvre, the Love Lock Bridge, the Eiffel tower, and spent a day touring the Champagne region and wineries! We treated ourselves at Louis Vuitton and I tried my first macaroon. There was definitely a language barrier in Paris and the food was a little out there for me, but I enjoyed our time here!

 

Leave a Reply

